Current Members

Heather RayDr. Heather Ray

Associate Professor | Experimental Neutrino Physicist

Office: 2237 New Physics Building
Gainesville, FL 32611
University of Florida

Email: drhray@ufl.edu

Dr. Heather Ray is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Florida.

Ivan Furic Dr. Ivan Furic

Associate Professor | Experimental Neutrino Physicist

Office: 2265 New Physics Building
Gainesville, FL 32611
University of Florida

Email: ikfuric@ufl.edu

Dr. Ivan Furic is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Florida.

 

Our Group


As of Summer 2022 our group consists of 3-5 undergraduates, 3 graduate students, and 2 postdocs. Undergraduates are welcome in our group.

Contrary to popular lore, we have found undergraduates are just as capable of producing high-quality, publishable work as graduate students. Everyone goes through the same learning curve.

 

Post Docs


Varuna Meddage

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (SBND)

Email: meddage@phys.ksu.edu

Vishvas Pandey

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (SBND and CCM)

Email: vishvas.pandey@ufl.edu

 

 Graduate Students 


npb-placeholderChristian Nguyen

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (MINERvA)

Email: christian2nguyen@ufl.edu

 

npb-placeholder

Bear Carlson

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (SBND)

Email: bcarlson1@ufl.edu

 

npb-placeholder

Mayank Tripathi

Department of Physics

Office: Los Alamos National Lab (CCM)

Email: tripathim@ufl.edu

 

Undergraduate Students 


Sabahattin Daloglu

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: s.daloglu@ufl.edu

Alejandro Guerrero Ramos

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: a.guerreroramos@ufl.edu

Alen Zacharia

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: alenzacharia@ufl.edu